ECIG Brand Reviews
    Home | Contact | facebook
Top Brands > Most Reviews > Best Decision!
Compare brands:

Blu Cigs Reviews, Product Information and Coupon Code

  Free Shipping   visit site    more info
short review Blu's smoke juice is USA made and this ecig is one of the smallest and lightest.
brand comparison
This is a popular, very trendy and well established brand which continues to be a leader in the e-cigarette industry. Blu cigs is one of the smallest and lightest ecig on the market. Cartridges are filled with USA made e-juice by Johnson Creek. Blu's popular starter kits include an on-the-go case to hold cartridges and charge batteries.

blu cigs

thumb pic 0 thumb pic 1 thumb pic 2 thumb pic 3 thumb pic 4 
blu cigs Product Images

USA made smoke juiceBlu's smoke juice flavors are
made in the USA!

Price: (*)
$34.99 - $89.95
Reviewer Ratings:

Leave your Review
rate e-cigarette

  facebook

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
Based on 161 user reviews.
Free Shipping: Yes  Get FREE Shipping
Coupon Code:    Sorry, no coupon codes for blu cigs are available at this time. Get a $10 rebate:
get $10 rebate!
Warranty: 1 year
Color of Tip: blue 
Money Back Guarantee:   30 days
Cost per Cartridge (*): ~$2
Cartridge equates to: 250 puffs
Flavor Options:
Classic Tobacco, Magnificent Menthol, Vanilla, Cherry, Java, Pina Colada, Peach Schnapps

Nicotine Strength:
High (13-16mg), Medium (9-12mg), Low (6-8mg), Zero

Miscellaneous:
USA Made E-Liquid
On-the-go pack charges battery

blu cigs Reviews

Rating Trend: trend is unchanged (unchanged)

icon  See all 161 customer reviews.

Leave a Reviewleave review

blu cigs Reviews

Reviews with 1 Star () Overall Rating.

posted on January 08 2013:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
This e cig is horrible. On my second starter kit (first one would not hold charge for more than 10 minutes). My second one won't hold charge for more than an hour. Cartridge got so hot when I screwed it into the battery that it started to melt. Worst way to spend $60. Got a victory brand and I couldn't be happier. It lasts me 2 1/2 days (battery and cartridge).

posted on October 11 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
I just wrote a letter of complaint to Blu-Cigs, I think it says it all, so I am pasting it here. The only positive is that I thought most of the flavors I tried were fairly good (tobacco, menthol, and vanilla), but the mocha flaver tastes like burnt popcorn.

Dear blu,

I am writing to tell you how frustrated I am with your product (Starter Kit) that I recently purchased. I initially tried to use them for about 3 weeks and had so much trouble getting them to work I threw them in a drawer. Recently, after a couple months I pulled them out again because i hated the idea of wasting the money I paid for the cartridges that I purchased at the same time and had no better luck. I've spent more time trying to figure out why I couldn't get any vapor out of them than I did successfully getting them to work. I haven't been able to ... View full review

bluCRM commented on October 12 2011:
Rob, I am sorry to hear about your bad experience with blu. Our customer service is always there 24/7 to help solve problems. They can provide tips for best use and if those dont work, they will process returns. We do honor our 30 day money back guarantee as well as our 1 year warranty.

posted on October 05 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
It seems that most of the positive reviews of this product may be submitted because there's a "dangling carrot" of $10 to submit a review. This product may be sufficient for someone who has never smoked before and wants to get involved with nicotine; but for someone who has been smoking tobacco cigarettes for over 45 years, I'm sorry, this product will not be satisfactory. There is not enough vapor to get the "hit" needed without multiple and successive drags - which then puts the battery in a bind, I really got tired of charging batteries over and over during the day - and the sad part is one battery hasn't finished charging when the one being used craps out....pufthhhhhh ! I took advantage of the 30 day money back offer and returned the product; customer service over the phone was excellent. try to avoid the customer ... View full review

bluCRM commented on October 12 2011:
Lester, We appreciate your input and are truly sorry that the batteries didn't stand up to your level of vaping. The batteries are small to mimic a traditional cigarette. And so, based on use, more charging may be necessary. We are currently preparing for the release of our Premium 100 carts and batteries that will eliminate this problem for a longer vaping experience.

Ecigs365-Admin commented on October 05 2011:
Just to clarify: you do receive your $10 rebate even if you leave a negative review!

posted on September 27 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
I do not know why people have been rating this product so highly. After receiving my product today, I almost instantly realized that the quality of the product should be graded "poor, at best". I purchased the Orig. started kit, and eight different packs of cartridges. Not only did my cigarette(s) refuse to hold a charge, but the cartridges were lacking in flavor, strength and SMOKE! After only a few puffs (no were near the stated "220"), my cartridge was dead. Also, because the flavor was so weak, I was forced to take longer puffs, which produced an almost unbearably hot tip (where I smoke from) on the cigarette. After calling customer assistance, they informed me that I may not be smoking the blu correctly. Being of sound mind and body, and a competent person, it was insulting to be told that maybe I just didn't know what ... View full review

toobad commented on October 26 2011:
This is a very over rated product, I've had it a week now and not only the batteries no where what they advertise the disposable tips don't even close to the advertised longevity, Total false advertising, I'm sending it back and I'm going to try the premium just to see if it's any better on the battery end but, they say the tips are basically a pack :) no freaking way half at best. How is this not false advertising the website only shows rated reviews with four stars and above I put two or three three and two and still not showing up :)

posted on April 14 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
I bought this 2 weeks ago.And it sucks big time.The batteries you got to charge every hour.The flavor in the cartridges does'nt last long and the you get a burnt metal taste.There is no 250 puffs in a cartridge,maybe 30 at the most.Cherry and coffee flavors are just plain awful.YUK.The only one that tastes good is the menthol.All I can say is don't waste $70.00 like I did.

Sabrina commented on April 25 2011:
Did they not honor your 30 day money back guarantee? I'm still researching... Thank you.

posted on March 09 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
I purchased Blu about 2 weeks ago. I bought one kit, they sent and charged me for 2. I thought I could use juice to refill cartages since Johnson Creek is advertised on their site and they are on Johnson Creek's. Not so. You must buy the disposable cartages with no chance to experience any other flavors or save money.. then what Blu offers. no other blanks will fit their models. Customer service stinks.. wish I would have chosen another brand.. Im now shopping for one. Batter life is also horrible. No wonder they give you a mobile pack to charge with. You need it and the spare just to be able to smoke.

visitor commented on March 17 2011:
it's true..the battery life sucks big time with blu..seems i'm charging every hour..

posted on February 10 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
I thought the blu was so cool, so I ordered the starter kit. Mine did not produce much vapor. I assumed that was how they all were. I just received a different brand, and the vapor is amazing! I think I may have just gotten a defective one, so I am looking into sending it back. The reuseable atomizer might the downfall as well. Hopefully if I choose to give blu another try it will be a better experience just like the promise.

posted on February 09 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
I got my blu as a gift and I hate it. I used it for 3 months and it stopped working. If you try to put the cig in ur pocket and not use the case it burns. I still have not quit smoking. I give this an F

posted on December 04 2010:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
Dear Fellow Smokers,
I would not want to deal with Blu again their product and customer service is poor quality. First off their wall charger was dead right out of the box and I had to charge with USB on my computer and a week later one of the batterys stopped working. I sent the set back return recipt USPS# 7010-1670-0002-2467-6292 within 30 day guarantee and a week later they have not refunded my money. I called them and they say there working on refund. Save yourselves trouble look elsewhere for e-cig.
Sincerely,
Joseph C.

posted on October 29 2010:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
The only thing I like about Blu is the flavor. As for the battery and atomizer is is the worst ecig. If you are a pack a day smoker or more than avoid Blu. After buying NJOY, Blu, Safe Cig, WHite Cloud and a 501 I recommend to those who are going from a pack a day to go directly to either a Joye 510 or the Ego. I now use and love my Totally Wicked Titan Mega and Tornado, both of which are Joye 510 devices.

posted on September 24 2010:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
Don't bother trying UNLESS you are a UNDER 5 a day smoker. Being that I'm a 25 a day smoker, this would never work out. Tried for an hour or two of just consistant sucking. Then battery died. Not enough nicotine in the cartriges either, and I bought the 16Mg ones..
Also bought Green smoke kit. Much better as someone said eariler. Battery will last for about half a days worth, but charges much slower. They are better but.. $$$!! I feel I will need about two cartg a day and that's $6!!

posted on August 09 2010:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
Terrible Customer Service. Got it 2 weeks later, what a box of junk! Battery Life was MIA, you get 3 good drags & the rest are like smoking an ultralight! I bricked it, bought a SF 220 locally and is more like a real smoke then this junk


Free Shipping  

Back to top

Battery, E-Liquid and Customer Service Info

Battery: Type, Colors, and Dimension
Battery Color(s)white black 
Battery Typeauto
LED Color(s)blue 
2/3 Piece  i2
Length of BatteryOriginal & Premium: 2.1" (53mm)
Premium100: 2.4" (62mm)
Diameter of BatteryOriginal & Premium: 0.31" (7.9mm)
Premium 100: 0.38" (9.7mm)
Crystal LEDNo
E-Liquid / Nicotine Solution
IngredientsDistilled water, Nicotine, USP Grade Glycerin, natural & artificial flavors and citric acid.
Vegetable Glycerin (VG) or
Propylene Glycol (PG)  i
VG and PG
Miscellaneous
USA MadeYes  e-Liquid
Portable Charging CaseYes 
Pass-Through (USB)No
Customer Service Options
International Shipping
Toll Free Phone888-207-4588
Emailsupport@blucigs.com
Live ChatYes 
Information above is for your reference only. Please verify all product information on the sellers website.

Product Images

blu cig premium smart pack

728x90b_SUMMER

Back to top
Compare blu cigs to or compare it with one of the top 10 brands:

EverSmokeSmokeTipVapor-KingVaporFiSouth-Beach-Smoke
EonSmokeV2-CigsVapor4LifeVolcano-e-CigApollo-Cig

Your product review: (50 to 2000 characters) | Count: 0
Your Ratings:
   
Overall rateraterateraterate
Battery Life rateraterateraterate
Vapor Volume rateraterateraterate
Service rateraterateraterate
Value vs. Cost rateraterateraterate
Model/Type:    First Name:    Order #: submit

visit site

Product Videos

Back to top

(*) Price information listed here may not be up-to date and is for your reference only.  

 

Terms of Use Agreement | Privacy Policy | Copyright Policy


ecigBrandReviews.com does not edit or control the content of reviews listed on this website. The site offers reviewers a monetary incentive for product reviews it is not conditioned upon the content or opinions expressed in the review. The reviews are independently provided by users of this website.

Disclaimer: This site uses affiliate programs for monetization. If you make a product purchase from a vendor after going through links on this website it may result in a sales commission credited to ecigBrandReviews.com.

Warning: E-cigarettes are only for current tobacco smokers of legal smoking and are not proven smoking cessation devices. The hardware and nicotine liquids must be kept away from children at all times. Nicotine is an addictive substance.

Copyright 2008 - 2014 ecigBrandReviews.com