ECIG Brand Reviews
    Home | Contact | facebook
Top Brands > Most Reviews > Best Decision!
Compare brands:

Blu Cigs Reviews, Product Information and Coupon Code

  Free Shipping   visit site    more info
short review Blu's smoke juice is USA made and this ecig is one of the smallest and lightest.
brand comparison
This is a popular, very trendy and well established brand which continues to be a leader in the e-cigarette industry. Blu cigs is one of the smallest and lightest ecig on the market. Cartridges are filled with USA made e-juice by Johnson Creek. Blu's popular starter kits include an on-the-go case to hold cartridges and charge batteries.

blu cigs

thumb pic 0 thumb pic 1 thumb pic 2 thumb pic 3 thumb pic 4 
blu cigs Product Images

USA made smoke juiceBlu's smoke juice flavors are
made in the USA!

Price: (*)
$34.99 - $89.95
Reviewer Ratings:

Leave your Review
rate e-cigarette

  facebook

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
Based on 161 user reviews.
Free Shipping: Yes  Get FREE Shipping
Coupon Code:    Sorry, no coupon codes for blu cigs are available at this time. Get a $10 rebate:
get $10 rebate!
Warranty: 1 year
Color of Tip: blue 
Money Back Guarantee:   30 days
Cost per Cartridge (*): ~$2
Cartridge equates to: 250 puffs
Flavor Options:
Classic Tobacco, Magnificent Menthol, Vanilla, Cherry, Java, Pina Colada, Peach Schnapps

Nicotine Strength:
High (13-16mg), Medium (9-12mg), Low (6-8mg), Zero

Miscellaneous:
USA Made E-Liquid
On-the-go pack charges battery

blu cigs Reviews

Rating Trend: trend is unchanged (unchanged)

icon  See all 161 customer reviews.

Leave a Reviewleave review

blu cigs Reviews

Reviews with 3 Star () Overall Rating.

posted on October 19 2013:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
Quit smoking after over 40 years with Blu $32 starter kit, and then another $32 kit due to the battery life. Did I mention that I ended up with 3 kits? The Blu Vivid Vanilla flavor was the deal maker with me.
Soon moved on to try out other brands to find out batteries can last 1/2-3/4 day, not 1/2-3/4 hour with the Blu. Refilling carts & tanks with juices opens up a whole different world of flavors.

posted on November 29 2012:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
I have mixed feelings about this product. They're kind of like your first love, in the sense that as you get older you realize it wasn't REALLY love, just a crush, foolish youth mixed with raging hormones, and...well, you get the idea. I smoked for 31 years, and this product helped me quit, cold-turkey, and for that I will always be grateful, and think of them fondly. However, that's not to say that they don't have problems, because they most certainly do.

If you google e-cig reviews extensively and read up on them, you will see a pattern when it comes to this brand. Almost universally, people who have used it for any length of time all seem to agree that the battery life on the things are GOD-AWFUL. I know now why they included a portable charging case (called a PCC, for short), when you buy their starter kit, because if ... View full review

Jonathan commented on March 13 2016:
Which brand would you recommend the most Steven?

juana brown commented on May 05 2013:
The cherry or vanilla flavor burns out very quickly, you still have the vapor but taste like tar after awhile your throat starts to burn and it won't go away .I think these things are very bad for you and my throat is damaged for good now.

posted on September 20 2012:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
I purchased Blu because it seemed like the best value for the money; my problem lies mostly with two things. The vapor and amount of use of the flavored cartridges is poor, the vapor is almost non existent, and the cartridge last only the amount of 4-5 cigarettes compared to the advertised (and that the regular tobacco delivers) 1 and 1/2 packs.

The battery life is probably my biggest annoyance, for me it seems to lack only the same amount that it takes to recharge a battery, so during the day it feels as if you are constantly swapping out the batteries.

I plan on trying another product to compare it with, so while I am not overly pleased I am not throwing out my Blu yet.

posted on June 16 2012:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
After lots of reviews I picked Blu and I was very happy for a long time (5 months) I even upgraded to the lager size since I was a pack a day smoker for 18 years and was getting tired of recharging so often but I did have some problems. First the cord for my charger never worked out of the box but they replaced it no problem, then my battery wasn't holding charge as long so they replaced that too no problem, and sometimes the cartridges didn't last as long as they should or leaked halfway through but I had read people saying all of these things about every product and figured it was just something I'd have to live with until someone figures out a solution. But the flavor I liked in the strength I needed was out of stock a lot so I got other flavors that I like but might not be in the mood for; however then I had three more ... View full review

posted on April 02 2012:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
BLU is okay except I've frequently received cartridges that were empty or nearly empty - no refunds or replacements on these even when they are received empty. Batteries are not very robust - a couple charges and they're dead. I've returned replacement batteries because they would not hold a charge from the get go. Gets expensive replacing batteries every month. Price is in line with competition, free shipping is great. BLU needs to offer a better battery and find a way to ensure that thier cartridges are full - it's not good business to expect payment for something that is not delivered.

Tom commented on April 24 2012:
I agree with you, I have had cartridges that lasted the full day and then I has some that in a half a day are gone.

posted on February 05 2012:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
I started with the Blu brands disposable and then ordered their "Premium 100" kit, I was not happy with the battery life, was charging them between 6 & 8 times a day. I ordered the Apollo extreme kit and have been using it since 12/1/2011, I am very happy with this kit, the only problem was their cartomizers, most of them would only last me roughly 40-50 puffs and then would be empty, once they started offering the refillable carto's I have been filling my own and love it, better flavor and MUCH more vapor.

posted on January 24 2012:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost

First off, I am totally new to e-cigs, so I'm not talking from much experience. I've had my blu for about two weeks and have used it quite a bit. But as a newbie, overall I find blus to be probably an ok product. I am an occasional smoker (once a week). I smoke for the relaxing feeling I get from the nicotine, but I HATE what I was doing to my lungs with traditional cigs. With E-cigs, I thought you can have your cake and eat it too.

I ordered the orginal blu starter pack along with the menthol and tobacco flavors with the light nicotine (12mg). The standby battery life is about a few days for me.

One thing that I did not like about blus was that if you take too many puffs consecutively, the cartridge would start to get hot and warm the vapor that was coming out of it. I'm not sure if this is true of ALL e-cigs or just ... View full review

posted on January 16 2012:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost

I got the blus Premium pack . When it comes to performance I was really unsatisfied by the life of batteries and cartridges. Sure you have the spare in the rechargeable pack and can switch back and forth but after a while that becomes a bit tedious. The claim that each cartridge amounts to that of a full pack and a half of regular cigs is some what offensive actually. At most each cartridge lasts the amount of 4-5 regular cigs (I even doubt that) and I got the premium 100 carts which claims to give you 320 puffs!("depending on the user") Not even close! Each pack of carts is about 13$ and brings 5 carts which should equal in theory to 7.5 packs of regular cigs - around 50$ (don't forget I got the Premium 100's). What I am really spending at 4 cigs per cart x5 carts = 20 cigs for one box = a full pack for 13$. I have ... View full review

Bob commented on February 01 2012:
That's funny, I'm still on my first cartridge after receiving the blue premium kit and in my opinion, you couldn't be more inaccurate. I take about 12 long drags each time I use it and as of an hour ago I used it for the 17th time, which is 3 short of a real pack. Your problem is probably not the cartridge, but the batter... After every 4-5 uses I swap batteries and it makes a world of difference, so the chances are that you are wasting cartrdiges for no reason. So far this product has been excellent, 3 days owned.

bigk commented on January 30 2012:
All e-cigs claim 250-500 puffs. I guess they base it on 1-2 sec puffs?? Taking a full drag off of one must equal 10 puffs?? That's the way I see it!!!

posted on July 23 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
Overall the vaper amount and taste is OK, but the battery life really sucks. It is a five to six change a day deal. If you really vape hard, you can draw one of these bats down in 30 minutes.
blu needs to get some of the extra long manual battery like other brands offer.
Good starter cig, but not long term keeper.

bluCRM commented on October 12 2011:
Eddie, We understand that for some serious vapers, batteries can get used quickly. They are small batteries, this is to better mimic the size of an actual analog. You will be happy to hear that we are very close to the release of our new Premium 100's. Larger battery with a lot more life!

posted on July 16 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
The e-cigg itself is wonderful, has a nice amount of vapor and is light and comfortable to hold. The battery life is very short, however, so make sure to have the charger or back-up battery with you. I was terribly dissatisfied with the customer service with the company. They sent me the wrong flavor with the starter kit (coffee instead of tobacco...YUCK) and refused to acknowledge their fault. I have sent them several complaints and requests for the correct flavor and they ignored my complaints. Its a nice product but their customer service is awful and not worth even dealing with.

posted on June 20 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
I did try this brand first when I was introduced to it by a friend because I have tried to quite smoking so many times but I love it. I know it's bad for me, as does everyone who smokes, but the addiction is the clincher. Anyway, I tried the old model with the pack and 3 part system. I did like it, it was not as close to real smoke as I had hoped and did not stop smoking. I tried to smoke only that for a while, but it didn't last. I have since tried another brand when I noticed they had the 2 part system with the atomizer and flavor cartridge combined and I like it better. I am tempted to try this brand again because of the convienent chargable pack, but I have spent a lot of money trying this and have yet to stop smoking. I think the issue is that I like to smoke and giving that up is the hard part because these ... View full review

posted on May 18 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
After receiving the bluarette, I was ready to finally give up smoking. I really didn't feel like this was a substitute. I did think that there were several pros. The blu has impressive battery life and is very easy to charge with the portable charger. The free shipping makes it extremely easy to order replacements. However, I think the products pros are greatly outweighed by the cons. Despite ordering the strongest cartridges, the nicotine buzz from this ecig doesn't compare to a real cigarette. The cigarette itself is fairly heavy and doesn't look at all like a real cigarette which draws a lot of attention to it. The flavors were okay but the 'real tobacco' flavor tastes NOTHING like real tobacco. The vapor produced by the blu is very thin and requires a drag far beyond a normal cigarette. I was generally ... View full review

posted on March 10 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
I've been smoking for around 1-2 packs kools a day and since buying blu 1 month ago i might smoke 1-3 cigs a day thank you thank you

posted on February 26 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
I bought this super mini ecig about 2 weeks ago and I just love its realistic,small (analog) size. The eliquid is from Johnson creek and tastes great though the VG liquid it comes with does not give as much of a throat hit than the PG. You can buy either through their website. I am very pleased wth all the available flavors and the throat hit is good when the battery is fully charged.I am a heavy vaporer and I found that the batteries only last about an hour probably due to the small size of the ecig. Maybe I'll try new batteries. Overall I give this a 3 due to the great flavor and small size of this ecig

posted on December 14 2010:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
Ordered this after a little bit of research. Seemed like a good starter kit for the price. Definitely like the concept of the "BLU Pack" and how it holds carts and both batteries...and even charges them. Product looks great, small light, compact. BUT..dun dun dun...very little vapor. When I opened the box, charged the batteries and popped on the first vanilla cart, there was little to no vapor, and I actually got liquid on my lips/in my mouth...Smoked/Vaped the next cart for about a day, when I went to change the cart out i noticed the atomizer was literally falling to pieces. That made my mind up to box it back up...just not satisfied with the quality, and would much rather a 2 piece then the 3 piece. What I CAN say good about them, is the shipping was great. They claim I will have my money back within 5 days after they ... View full review

posted on November 21 2010:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
I received the Blu starter kit in 7 days. The directions are a bit skecthy. Not sure if I am charging the batteries properly. Maybe I'm a bit slow. Will go over again. I took my first puff/drag. The vapor certainly looked like smoke at first. Then disappeared quickly. I order full nicotine. Full flavor tasted okay. I'll be trying the flavored soon. I smoke flavored cigs now. I hope the flavored blu will be good. Lets see if they stand up to my expectations. I will be submitting another review shortly. As I use Blu more.

posted on August 24 2010:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
once I started refilling the cart.s been working good. need better battery's. carts refill easy and add a couple drops to the atomizer if you want some real flavor. Have to say very good design, just needs the personal touch.

posted on June 13 2010:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
Batteries have to constantly be re-charged. The first couple of hits from a new cartridge are pretty good but the rest are a lot weaker. Not very satisfying. If all hits were like the first few, I don't think I would still be craving tobacco.

posted on February 21 2010:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
Replaced both batteries within 2 weeks of getting the product.The flavors were excellent but the vapor volume and throat hit were minimal.Also have the greensmoke and smoketip which are far superior.Smoketips same price as blu and it is much better.

posted on February 06 2010:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
The flavors are excellent. Atomizers are great. Carts are worthless (have to tweak), bad customer service with wait times up to 2-weeks. Low battery life. Average e-cig, great for a light smoker.


Free Shipping  

Back to top

Battery, E-Liquid and Customer Service Info

Battery: Type, Colors, and Dimension
Battery Color(s)white black 
Battery Typeauto
LED Color(s)blue 
2/3 Piece  i2
Length of BatteryOriginal & Premium: 2.1" (53mm)
Premium100: 2.4" (62mm)
Diameter of BatteryOriginal & Premium: 0.31" (7.9mm)
Premium 100: 0.38" (9.7mm)
Crystal LEDNo
E-Liquid / Nicotine Solution
IngredientsDistilled water, Nicotine, USP Grade Glycerin, natural & artificial flavors and citric acid.
Vegetable Glycerin (VG) or
Propylene Glycol (PG)  i
VG and PG
Miscellaneous
USA MadeYes  e-Liquid
Portable Charging CaseYes 
Pass-Through (USB)No
Customer Service Options
International Shipping
Toll Free Phone888-207-4588
Emailsupport@blucigs.com
Live ChatYes 
Information above is for your reference only. Please verify all product information on the sellers website.

Product Images

blu cig premium smart pack

728x90b_SUMMER

Back to top
Compare blu cigs to or compare it with one of the top 10 brands:

EverSmokeSmokeTipVapor-KingVaporFiSouth-Beach-Smoke
EonSmokeV2-CigsVapor4LifeVolcano-e-CigApollo-Cig

Your product review: (50 to 2000 characters) | Count: 0
Your Ratings:
   
Overall rateraterateraterate
Battery Life rateraterateraterate
Vapor Volume rateraterateraterate
Service rateraterateraterate
Value vs. Cost rateraterateraterate
Model/Type:    First Name:    Order #: submit

visit site

Product Videos

Back to top

(*) Price information listed here may not be up-to date and is for your reference only.  

 

Terms of Use Agreement | Privacy Policy | Copyright Policy


ecigBrandReviews.com does not edit or control the content of reviews listed on this website. The site offers reviewers a monetary incentive for product reviews it is not conditioned upon the content or opinions expressed in the review. The reviews are independently provided by users of this website.

Disclaimer: This site uses affiliate programs for monetization. If you make a product purchase from a vendor after going through links on this website it may result in a sales commission credited to ecigBrandReviews.com.

Warning: E-cigarettes are only for current tobacco smokers of legal smoking and are not proven smoking cessation devices. The hardware and nicotine liquids must be kept away from children at all times. Nicotine is an addictive substance.

Copyright 2008 - 2014 ecigBrandReviews.com