ECIG Brand Reviews
    Home | Contact | facebook
Top Brands > Most Reviews > Best Decision!
Compare brands:

SmokeTip Reviews, Product Information and Coupon Code

  Free Shipping   visit site    more info
short review Low cost quality brand that offers many exciting flavor options.
brand comparison
Besides low prices SmokeTip offers free shipping, 24/7 phone support and a lifetime warranty.
Our exclusive coupon code gets you 10% off starter kits.

SmokeTip

thumb pic 0 thumb pic 1 thumb pic 2 thumb pic 3 
SmokeTip Product Images
Price: (*)
$59.95
Reviewer Ratings:

Leave your Review
rate e-cigarette

  facebook

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
Based on 120 user reviews.
Free Shipping: Yes  Get FREE Shipping
Coupon Code:   
10% off kits: (apply at confirmation page)
get $10 rebate!
Warranty: 100% Lifetime
Color of Tip: orange 
Money Back Guarantee:   30 days
Cost per Cartridge (*): ~$1.59-$1.99
Cartridge equates to: 1.25 pack
Flavor Options:
Regular, Menthol (Regular and Mild) plus many more options.

Nicotine Strength:
Full Flavor (16mg), Light (12mg), Ultra Light (6mg), Zero

Miscellaneous:
High quality, many options and low cost.

SmokeTip Reviews

Rating Trend: trend is unchanged (unchanged)

icon  See all 120 customer reviews.

Leave a Reviewleave review

SmokeTip Reviews

Reviews with 2 Star () Overall Rating.

posted on September 17 2012:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
I been using this product for 18 months and they were cheap but good. I have took all the abuse I could take from customer service,(Kristi/owner) so I switch to another brand.

Nikki commented on October 26 2012:
I had a lot of trouble with them last year when I was very ill. I lost my money with this company. They did not stand behind the product that didn't work and they charged my card without permission. At the time I could not afford to keep this product and V4L (V4L was the one that worked for me) - I never got my money back from ST but when I explained everything to V4L... They gave me almost everything free to get me started and staying with them. I've been with V4L for over a year now. They have tons of sales too so you should at least call V4L. I've never seen any company stand behind their product so well. If you are honest and respectful to them, they truly want to make you happy. It cost me so much less with V4L in the long run because of their weekly sales and because thier product is solid! I tried 6 of the leaders. I suggest you call V4L and talk to them. They will help you get what you need at a price you can afford. And they have over 100 flavors and lots of product type. Good luck. Don't take the abuse of ST. I really let them get to me at a time when my health was bad... they should be ashamed. Good luck and happy vaping. Nikki

posted on April 26 2012:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
When first ordered the starter kit, the two batteries that came with it were different. One had a nice, somewhat tight feel like a real cigarette when you puff, the other is very loose and you can literally feel the air escaping from the seams when you smoke. Almost impossible to use.

Since one battery came working, I figured I can live with it and did not RMA it.

Recently they had a new promotion where you ordered 3x10 cartridges, they give you a free battery. I took up the offer thinking I can get a good working spare battery. However, the battery that came with it turns out bad too. In fact it was so badly packed, the battery was fell outside the flimsy plastic wrap that was suppose to hold the battery.

I tried to contact the support, and all they replied was a lazy copy/paste statement taken from their website about ... View full review

posted on December 09 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
INCREDIBLY DISAPPOINTING! FROM THE REVIEWS HERE... I THOUGHT I WOULD HAVE DECENT VAPOR AT LEAST. I got the order quick. Customer service is almost non existent - the flavor was AWFUL in the chocolate and the menthol and it had almost no vapor. Yes I read the instructions... yes I used it correctly. I do not understand these ratings at all. I feel bad writing it but if it were not so true and so important for those of us who do not ever want to smoke a real cig again for health reasons... If I had to smoke real cigs or these.... I would smoke these... but it would get me off of e cigs pretty quick and I like smoking... I am a current V2 user but because of their cartridges being inconsistent (but fantastic vapor - flavor) I am looking at all others. My Vapor for Life kit should be here tomorrow. Will let you know. BTW -V2 ... View full review

AJ commented on February 22 2012:
Nikki, Sorry to hear this brand gave you such a hard time - I hope you eventually got this worked out. You haven't posted anything for a while. Did you ever find a company you did like? Had good customer service? Stood behind their product? Thank you

nikki commented on December 22 2011:
To Newthis ecigusermike.... Hi. Thanks for the input and glad you are having a good experience with them. I on the otherhand, returned a perfectly new kit to them (except the 3 days of usage to give it a chance) and they Denied my refund and then Charged my credit card without authorization to ship it back to me. Maybe.. and I mean this with respect and sincerity, since you have a good relationship with them, maybe you could ask that they honor thier refund policy and give me a refund for the kit that I was not happy with. My name is Nikki and if you are willing to help me I will give you any other info you need. I really need the money back for the kit or I have to return the V4L kit I bought and want to keep (it is much much better) but I can't afford both. Thank you if you want to help... if not, I understand and I just hope they stay honest with you. Nikki

Nikki McGeary commented on December 19 2011:
Bob Thank you for your comment. I think I got off on the wrong foot with them because thier email went to my junk mail by mistake... so when I left them a second voice mail I got a rude email back. Since then it went down hill. I am going to try to work with them to get my refund. And hope thta they are honorable for all of the other people who like them.. everyone likes diffent things... This product was not for me. customer service and honoring what you advertise is soooo impoortant. I'm really going to try to work it out and will let you know... but if they do not do the right thing, I do plan on moving forward to get a refund any way I can.. I will not let this go. I'm very very ill... I shouldnt let this affect my health... but after my doctors on Wed or Thursday, it may not make a difference... I may have nothing more to do but but make this the last think I do.... litterallly... lol. Keep in touch if you find a way to find a resolution with them. I may try to find the owner or someone who cares about the reputation of thiercompany... One bad employee can ruin an otherwise good company... so lets both give them the bennefit of the doubt and see if they will work with us. ANYONE ELSE OUT THERE HAVE ANY SUGGESTIONS? I REALLY CAN'T AFFORD TO KEEP THE NEW KIT I LIKE IF THEY DON'T GIVE THE REFUND THE PROMISED. MY KIT WAS IN PERFECT CONDITION. I VIDEO TAPED IT... I MAY PUT IT ON UTUBE ALONG WITH COPIES OF THEIR EMAILS..AND SO ON.. BUT NOT YET... THYE CAN'T SUE A DEAD GIRL... LOL.. BETST OF LUCK TO YOU.

Nikki commented on December 19 2011:
This is incredible. This is my follow on review. Once I gave them a bad review... They must have read it because the DENIED my return. Now... I'm going to give it a few days to see if we can work it out. But a few days after trying the product, I requested the refund... they gave me the instructions to return just the kit and make sure the RMA number was on the outside of the box. Because I'm physically handicapped, my mother packed the box for me and I had her take it to the post office. She asked what to do with they UNOPENED cartirdges (I didn't expect a refund on them) but thought the right thing was to return them since I had no use for it... so I get an unauthorized charge on my card from them.... the denied my return as it had cartridges in them and charged me to send it back to me. I'm still in my 30 day return period but as of a couple of days ago... said 'this issue is closed". I am going to appeal to their common sense and hope they stand up to their warranty...I'll let you know what happens. I'd hold off on ordering until you know if they will really give you your money back.

Bob commented on December 15 2011:
I totally agree with the reviewer. This company and their customer service are terrible, as well as their products. Would not recommend this e-cigarette to my worst enemy.
this e-cig offers absolutely no flexibility in their policy. I tried to exchange cartridges that were still in original packaging and a couple days older than the 30 day return/exchange policy. They refused to exchange. In fact they said if I did not buy enough cartridges (their assessment) they would void the warranty on their batteries and not provide the lifetime replacement guarantee. Highly recommend you not buy this product or any other this product products. Their customer service is a joke.

Pat commented on December 12 2011:
I think something as important as a charger should be under the warranty. I started using this device in May of this year. I am now looking for a new brand. Since July several batteries have been replaced, shipping at my expense of course. Now for the second time, since July my charger stopped working. There is no way I will put another penny to a company that doesn't stand behind it's product. The battery and cartridges alone do not make the entire product. Without a charger you can't use them, therefore making it pretty darn important. Oh well... I will happily give my business to another company that does provide a product that doesn't quit working within months of receiving it.

Admin commented on December 11 2011:
this brand Customer Service: We called 3 x and answered 2 help desk tickets ...

Newsmoketipusermike commented on December 10 2011:
I have been using this ecig for one week now and I am completely confused about your comments about their customer service. I have spoken with their customer service (Kristi - she is the only phone rep and the customer service manager) 3 times this week. Kristi is informed, responsive and INCREDIBLY helpful. Now, one thing to be aware of is that their customer service is only available from 9-5 EST Mon-Fri (clearly stated on their website btw) and it can be hard to get a hold of them during lunch hour. However I left a message one time and was called back within 10 minutes. I am not sure what your criteria is for excellent customer service is but I think most would agree that this pretty exemplary. Also, as a LARGE number of individuals have stated, they have a lifetime warranty on their batteries. They stand by their product in a way that not every company does. Secondly, I have experienced good vapor production (comparable to all of the other top ecigs I have watched videos on -V2, greensmoke, blucig, prosmoke,etc.) I have seen some ecigs that do produce thicker vapor, but from all of my research (and that's a boatload btw) it really seems to be a difference of Propylene Glycol vs Vegetable Glycine (VG is commonly known to produce thicker vapor but with a slightly different taste.) I am not a this e-cigarette employee (I don't think they have lot of them honestly haha), I am simply a major consumer advocate and longtime former smoker looking to become a longtime member of the vaping community. Now, I will say that I think that their batteries could last a bit longer but overall I think they last about average what what I've read/researched about other top brands that use the 808 battery. Lastly, I think the reason that there are so many positive reviews of this e-cig out there is because the vast majority of people (like me) have had a great vaping experience with this product. Just thought I'd share. Hope it's helpful. -Mike

posted on December 05 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
I have been using ST for a year. The batteries have a limited life and fail on a regular basis. ST will not honor warranty. They want you to have a regular cartridge purchase history in order to validate their Fictitious Battery Lifetime Warranty. This is difficult to do when their batteries are of poor quality. I am very light smoker / vaporor. So the hassle factor is way too high and it appears to be a bait and switch warranty. You are invested in their chargers, batteries and cartridges. So if you switch to another brand it is a money loss on your behalf. $$$ Web site design is less than poor. Hard to navigate, warranty and service request pages seem to be hidden so they are hard to find. Quality taste of flavors is poor at best. The flavors available do not represent how they taste. I have amicably communicated with customer ... View full review

Duane commented on January 10 2012:
Please do not purchase this device products! It is a Bait and Switch routine. They will not honor the Lifetime warranty for the batteries that die every 30 days without proof you are regularly buying their cartridges. My sister, brother, best friend and 4 coworkers have had to switch to another vapor company due to their dishonest business practice of not honoring the warranty. Don't say I did not warn you if you spend your hard earned money on this companies substandard products and non exsisting warranty.

Nikki commented on December 05 2011:
I have tried twice to call them to order thier product based on the reviews on this site. Both times all I got was a recording saying "The party you are trying to reach is not accepting calls at this time". How could you feel safe ordering from a company who does not take messages... and is not available by phone. I do not know if this is the exception or the rule. I emailed them... lets see if they return my email and have an explanation.

posted on May 29 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
Went with this brand because of the lifetime warranty, and based on other reviews i read. after the initial charging of the battery, they would no longer charge, I wasn't sure if this was the batteries or the charger, so I alerted the company and they sent me out a new set, I mailed mine back to them. Flash forward 3 weeks, the batteries they sent me are now malfunctioning. I contact the company for replacements and they tell me that I didn't send them back the USB from the last order so they can't replace my faulty "Lifetime warranted" battery. extremely dissapointed in the customer service, and very insulted in the inference that I would try to rip them off for a $20 USB, give me a break.


Free Shipping  

Back to top

Battery, E-Liquid and Customer Service Info

Battery: Type, Colors, and Dimension
Battery Color(s)white black chrome 
Battery Typeauto
LED Color(s)orange 
2/3 Piece  i2
Length of Battery2.5" (63.5mm)
Diameter of Battery0.35" (9mm)
Crystal LEDNo
E-Liquid / Nicotine Solution
Ingredientswater, propylene glycol, nicotine and ingredients for flavor.
Vegetable Glycerin (VG) or
Propylene Glycol (PG)  i
PG
Miscellaneous
USA MadeNo
Portable Charging CaseNo
Pass-Through (USB)Yes 
Customer Service Options
International ShippingNo
Toll Free Phone800-766-5384
EmailHelpdesk Ticket System
Live ChatNo
Information above is for your reference only. Please verify all product information on the sellers website.

Product Images

The Most Advanced Electronic Cigarettest

Back to top
Compare SmokeTip to or compare it with one of the top 10 brands:

blu-cigsEverSmokeVapor-KingVaporFiSouth-Beach-Smoke
EonSmokeV2-CigsVapor4LifeVolcano-e-CigApollo-Cig

Your product review: (50 to 2000 characters) | Count: 0
Your Ratings:
   
Overall rateraterateraterate
Battery Life rateraterateraterate
Vapor Volume rateraterateraterate
Service rateraterateraterate
Value vs. Cost rateraterateraterate
Model/Type:    First Name:    Order #: submit

visit site

Product Videos

Back to top

(*) Price information listed here may not be up-to date and is for your reference only.  

 

Terms of Use Agreement | Privacy Policy | Copyright Policy


ecigBrandReviews.com does not edit or control the content of reviews listed on this website. The site offers reviewers a monetary incentive for product reviews it is not conditioned upon the content or opinions expressed in the review. The reviews are independently provided by users of this website.

Disclaimer: This site uses affiliate programs for monetization. If you make a product purchase from a vendor after going through links on this website it may result in a sales commission credited to ecigBrandReviews.com.

Warning: E-cigarettes are only for current tobacco smokers of legal smoking and are not proven smoking cessation devices. The hardware and nicotine liquids must be kept away from children at all times. Nicotine is an addictive substance.

Copyright 2008 - 2014 ecigBrandReviews.com