ECIG Brand Reviews
    Home | Contact | facebook
Top Brands > Most Reviews > Best Decision!
Compare brands:

South Beach Smoke Reviews, Product Information and Coupon Code

visit site    more info
short review It comes with USA made e-liquid, stylish accessories and produces great vapor.
brand comparison

South Beach Smoke

thumb pic 0 thumb pic 1 thumb pic 2 thumb pic 3 thumb pic 4 
South Beach Smoke Product Images
Price: (*)
$29.99 and up
Reviewer Ratings:

Leave your Review
rate e-cigarette

  facebook

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
Based on 69 user reviews
Free Shipping: No
Coupon Code:   
10% Off kits
($29.99 Premium Kit excluded).
Savings will automatically apply at checkout.
get $10 rebate!
Warranty: Lifetime
Color of Tip: orange 
Money Back Guarantee:   30 days
Cost per Cartridge (*): $1.79 to $2.66 (cartomizer)
Cartridge equates to: 1.5 - 2 packs
Flavor Options:
Tobacco (Classic, Gold or Blue), Menthol, Chocolate, Vanilla, Cherry, Peppermint, Pina Colada

Nicotine Strength:
Bold (24mg), Full Flavored (16mg), Light (12mg), Ultra-Light (6mg), No Nicotine

Miscellaneous:
* Great vapor with SuperMAX battery
* Charging Case (PCC)

South Beach Smoke PPC
Charging Case (PCC)

South Beach Smoke Reviews

Rating Trend: trend is unchanged (unchanged)

icon  See all 69 customer reviews.

Leave a Reviewleave review

South Beach Smoke Reviews

Reviews with 4 Star () Overall Rating.

posted on October 20 2012:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
Yeah, excellent. Deny auto reorder verbally. Very good product, works so good it was stolen. Now my third e-cig will be from this firm as well.

posted on September 07 2012:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
Received my starter kit and have used it for about 2 weeks and am impressed. I have two other brands, but find myself going back to the SBS for the taste, big vapor, battery life and cartridge life. I also used their Home Delivery Program with great success. However, I do find their product a bit on the expensive side compared to the other 2 brands I also have, especially when SBS adds in shipping---at those prices, they ought to have free shipping----so the cost to value is low in my view, but a good brand. I did have an issue with my starter kit and customer service was all over it and actually sent me a replacement without asking for the wrong item back---amazing.

ezra commented on December 18 2012:
yea, these guys have been dodging me too ,ridiculous.

WAB commented on December 09 2012:
I see SBS is still "soft shoeing" the issues I have brought up and still have not informed their customers of these issues. Their total lack of customer communications is a cause for pause.....and it should be. Not only have they not communicated with their customers, they have "silenced" me from raising these issues/concerns on their FB page by eliminating all of my posts--good and bad----and have eliminated my ability to post, like, or comment on their PB page. With my over 38 years of dealing within US corporations, the #1 success factor is customer communications-----SBS still doesn't understand that. Run, don't walk from SBS.

Customer Service commented on November 20 2012:
WAB - we are definitely changing back to the slightly smaller cartridges which fits the PCC. This was an error at our factory and we are terribly sorry for this. Regarding our eLiquid, we have a very big announcement to make in the next few weeks. It is what we call a game-changer and will show that SBS is the clear leader in this industry. Again -- we are sorry for the temporary inconvenience this production error has caused.

WAB commented on November 18 2012:
Update---they changed the cartridges and I am not impressed. The carts are now longer in length, the flavor is not the same and they only last about half the puffs than what they used to last. Also, by changing the cart size they do not fit in the Portable Charging Case (PCC) anymore---the lid does not close. I have brought these issues up to SBS, but no one there seems to care. I am now withdrawing my positive recommendation--once my existing carts are used up, I am done with SBS. You blew it SBS by ignoring your customers, not telling them of changes and not updating your web site description of the PCC to tell everyone the new carts do not fit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! As an alternative, I highly recommend Blu 100's or Apollo Superior eGo with some of their eLiquid and Jackson Creek eLiquid.

WAB commented on October 07 2012:
Update. I've used SBS now for a month and love them. They still are a bit more expensive, but the batteries, vapor and cartridges last and bit less than advertised. However the flavor is impressive!! I did cancel my SBS Home Delivery Program (HDP) because when you do the math the claimed 20% discount for the HDP really disappears. In 90% of the combinations ordering from the SBS web without using the HDP and using the 10% discount from ecigarettes365 you actually save more. SBS needs to really make the HDP a real 20% discount deal to get me to sign up again.

posted on May 13 2012:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
The deluxe are comparable to the greensmoke but with a crystal led at the end that lights up red. The batteries (especially the longer battery) last for several cartridges. The value is great except that you can only buy replacement carts in larger quantities that will cost roughly $40 for 15 carts.
I live in california and very pleased that SBS offers us all of their flavors whereas you can only get tobacco or menthol with Greensmoke. I would never interchange the charging systems with different battery brands but I often interchange the cartridges with these two brands of batteries.
Too bad it took almost 4 weeks for delivery from SBS. This is where this company is failing miserably. I highly suggest calling the company to confirm that they have what you want in stock or else you will be waiting weeks if not longer to ... View full review

posted on March 07 2012:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
SBS Smoke is the first e-cigarette brand I've tried and I can say I'm fairly satisfied with the product. I found that the battery life was good and it was easy inhale with little resistance, although there was not as much vapor as I would have liked with each drag. But the unit does look and feel like a real cigarette, which I liked since I didn't want it to look like I was smoking a pen. I was always hesitant of trying e-cigarettes because of the price but I found the $30 premium starter kit to be a very good deal since it comes with the equivalent of roughly six packs of cigarettes. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase and my experience with SBS Smoke.

posted on January 24 2012:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
I am very happy to say that this e-cig has help me quit smoking completely. I really like the throat hit and amount of vapor. If I had to complain about something it would be that they took anywhere from 3-4 days just to ship every order that I have placed. I imagine its because its the new year and they are probably pretty busy. I think they need to work harder to get the orders shipped out next day to improve customer satisfaction. I think they should expand their flavors. I have noticed that a lot of other companies have a larger variety. I tried all their flavors and am partial to vanilla, cherry as I was a cigar smoker.

posted on September 13 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
have been using SBS for about 11months but one reaccuring problem i seem to having is the cartridges come in the mail and they are all dried up this has happen 4 times now and i am not to happy about that.

pappyj2x commented on September 21 2011:
have been using SBS approx 2 months, have been experimenting with the various flavors, the 6 was weak, the 12, not bad, ordered the 16 and got a fruity taste to it, not pleasant, any ideas?

Matt Mahannee commented on September 16 2011:
This problem has been resolved as we are now vacuum sealing all cartridges to prevent that from happening. We have also had our factory put in better quality assurance measures to insure issues are detected before product ships. We will always replace any defective cartridges and give proper credit. We do apologize for this small mishap and can assure you it has been rectified.

posted on March 05 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
Well it's been about a month since getting my new e-cig from SBS and I must admit after about 16 years of smoking this actually does work, but when it works. Let me explain, I am not sure if their quality is going down or what is happening, but when I first got it the long battery did not work, called the company and paid the shipping to them, $5 bucks, and in roughly about 2 weeks later got it back. I still had the short one, but within about 2 weeks in using that one, trying to keep it charged, it quit vaporizing. Now I had nothing to smoke so went back to the store to pick up a pack. The Monday comes and my replacement comes in. Well hooked it up, and took a drag, and nothing. Had to suck really hard to get the thing to somewhat work. So now I have one that doesn't work at all, and another that works whenever it wants ... View full review

Talia commented on October 16 2011:
Same thing happened to me. They say that they're sending me a new short one now but both of my batteries don't work. Suuuuuper frustrating.

Nick commented on March 22 2011:
Samuel, I am so very sorry that you experienced a problem with your batteries. We did have a production problem at the warehouse for a very limited time and it seems that you may have fallen victim to that. We were in the process of upgrading to a new battery that lasts longer and created more vapor when this happened. I can assure you that the issue is resolved. For your trouble, we would like to offer you a 15-pack of cartridges free of charge. Please email me directly at nick (at) SBS.com. I am not listing the email address in the usual format so that it's not picked up my spam bots. I look forward to hearing from you!


Back to top

Battery, E-Liquid and Customer Service Info

Battery: Type, Colors, and Dimension
Battery Color(s)white black 
Battery Typeauto
LED Color(s)orange 
2/3 Piece  i2
Length of BatteryStandard: 2.5" (64mm), High Capacity: 3.25" (83mm)
Diameter of Battery
Crystal LEDYes 
E-Liquid / Nicotine Solution
IngredientsNicotine, Distilled Water, Natural & Artificial Flavors, Glycerin, Plus some additional ingredients depending on flavor
Vegetable Glycerin (VG) or
Propylene Glycol (PG)  i
VG and PG
Miscellaneous
USA MadeYes  e-Liquid
Portable Charging CaseYes 
Pass-Through (USB)No
Customer Service Options
International Shippingworldwide
Toll Free Phone877-408-2767 (Promo code: 3433)
Emailservice@SouthBeachSmoke.com
Live ChatNo
Information above is for your reference only. Please verify all product information on the sellers website.

Product Images

Back to top
Compare South Beach Smoke to or compare it with one of the top 10 brands:

blu-cigsEverSmokeSmokeTipVapor-KingVaporFi
EonSmokeV2-CigsVapor4LifeVolcano-e-CigApollo-Cig

Your product review: (50 to 2000 characters) | Count: 0
Your Ratings:
   
Overall rateraterateraterate
Battery Life rateraterateraterate
Vapor Volume rateraterateraterate
Service rateraterateraterate
Value vs. Cost rateraterateraterate
Model/Type:    First Name:    Order #: submit

visit site

Product Videos

Back to top

(*) Price information listed here may not be up-to date and is for your reference only.  

 

Terms of Use Agreement | Privacy Policy | Copyright Policy


ecigBrandReviews.com does not edit or control the content of reviews listed on this website. The site offers reviewers a monetary incentive for product reviews it is not conditioned upon the content or opinions expressed in the review. The reviews are independently provided by users of this website.

Disclaimer: This site uses affiliate programs for monetization. If you make a product purchase from a vendor after going through links on this website it may result in a sales commission credited to ecigBrandReviews.com.

Warning: E-cigarettes are only for current tobacco smokers of legal smoking and are not proven smoking cessation devices. The hardware and nicotine liquids must be kept away from children at all times. Nicotine is an addictive substance.

Copyright 2008 - 2014 ecigBrandReviews.com