ECIG Brand Reviews
    Home | Contact | facebook
Top Brands > Most Reviews > Best Decision!
Compare brands:

V2 Cigs Reviews, Product Details and Coupon Code

  Free Shipping   visit site    more info
short review Very popular choice with lifetime warranty plus many options & accessories.
brand comparison
This popular Floria based company is growing in popularity. V2 has a lifetime warranty and offers a huge selection of kits, cartomizers, accessories, and disposables. Save 10-15% on your V2 purchase with our exclusive coupon codes.

V2 Cigs

thumb pic 0 thumb pic 1 thumb pic 2 thumb pic 3 thumb pic 4 
V2 Cigs Product Images
Price: (*)
$49.95 and up
Reviewer Ratings:

Leave your Review
rate e-cigarette

  facebook

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
Based on 64 user reviews
Free Shipping: Yes  Get FREE Shipping
Coupon Code:   
15% off kits | 10% off purchase:
get $10 rebate!
Warranty: Lifetime
Color of Tip: red blue 
Money Back Guarantee:   30 days
Cost per Cartridge (*): $2.25-$2.5
Cartridge equates to: 1 pack
Flavor Options:
3 Tobacco, 3 Menthol, Cherry, Chocolate, Coffee and Vanilla

Nicotine Strength:
Full (18mg), Medium (12mg), Light (6mg), Zero

Miscellaneous:
Huge selection of batteries, charging cases, accessories, and disposables.

V2 Cigs Reviews

Rating Trend: trend is unchanged (unchanged)

icon  See all 64 customer reviews.

Leave a Reviewleave review

V2 Cigs Reviews

Reviews with 1 Star () Overall Rating.

posted on May 04 2013:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
Buyer beware. I was a loyal V2 customer until my last order. I ordered V2 Red 18 cartridges and juice. When I tried one of the cartridges is was not V2 Red flavor. I tried several other cartridges and the juice and all was not the right flavor even though it was packaged as V2 Red. The batch was # VSAV.
When I contacted customer service they stated they would make a one time exception and allow me to return only the unopened packages. I was shocked that they would not refund the entire order that they mislabeled. V2 stated they do not warranty juice. They have now refused to respond to e-mails.

posted on December 18 2012:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
V2 has the worst customer service I have ever encountered. They have sent the wrong strength, a battery that did not work, half and order when I paid for a full order and today the half order that "was sent" was short.

When I called about the battery, I could not get the one I had ordered, so I had to pick another color. They sent a return envelope to send back the bad battery, but no postage. This order was placed on November 26th today is December 19th.

ORDER AT YOUR OWN RISK.

posted on April 12 2012:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
Terrible customer service and shipping. Product is good, but not nearly good enough to wait 2 weeks to receive and than have to deal with all there BS and screw ups. Try a company with competent people running it.

PS I never do reviews, but this company is terrible!!!Please note that all the good reviews probably havent been with the company long!

Kari commented on August 03 2012:
Amen to that. I've been using them for almost a year and I am done with them. Their products are not great. The batteries do not last. The charger is a piece of crap and the last three orders have had bad carts, the last of which all 40 were bad and they were negotiating with me on the replacement. I mean, how hard is that? 40 bad replace 40. They suck.

posted on September 14 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
The customer service (Manny) is pretty bad. I really tried to stick with this company but finally gave up 2 days ago. The other reviewer is right, they are completely unreliable. The batteries are terrible, the cartomizers are never even close to full, shipping is totally unreliable and slow, ALWAYS running out of stock but worst of all is the customer service. I was treated like an idiot and now after spending $900.00 in the last 4 months I give up. Hey, you live and you learn right?
I hope this review will help you in your search for a good E-cig company, V2 is definetely NOT it.

TravelDave commented on September 24 2011:
I ordered the V2 Starter Kit due to various "reviews" I had read. I had previously tried the NJoy, and while it was ok, I wanted something better. V2 supposedly was going to be that "better" thing. I finally got it today, this after receiving first an email saying my purchase had been shipped, then it hadn't and finally had, but still it took about a week, so that was ok for me. I charged both batteries, which took almost no time at all to charge. I bought the Menthol 12mg for my wife and the Red 12mg for me. The entire idea behind eCigs is that I want my wife to stop smoking, while I, due to a very rare condition (neurogenic bradycardia), actually still needed the nicotine stimulant to keep my pulse rate and blood pressure at a level above dead. E-Cigs seemed to be the answer...no tobacco smell, so she could wean herself off (she isn't a big smoker anyway) while I could still get my nicotine fix. I can only drink just so much caffeine and refuse to take amphetamines. Anyway, back to the V2. We both fired them up and the flavors and amount of vapor was impressive, at first. We bought the manual battery versions. I have actually been counting puffs on mine, to see how it compares to a regular cigarette. At 26 puffs, mine quit producing vapor. That was over the course of 3 hours. I'm presently recharging the battery, maybe that is the problem, but seems weird. I'll update tomorrow to let you know my first day results, so far I'm not a happy camper, but the wife's seems to be working ok, for now. Oh, and if anyone at V2 is reading this, I am a fairly well known travel writer, with a substantial following, so my readers will also be learning of my experience(s) in this. dave

posted on June 10 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
Because of recent reviews I found and web forum talks of order/delivery issues, I called and asked if the items I put in my online basket were in stock. The man said they were all there and it would be shipped within a day or two. I placed the order and after 5 days it was still "being fulfilled" I called and found that everything was on back order. I cancelled the order and I did get a refund. I highly recommend to anyone looking to purchase disposable cartomizers to reconsider this costly feature and look at other alternatives. The average person will need an 100mAh battery to last a good day or close to it. Cartomizers, such as BOGE and some others, are inexpensive and can last a long time. Newer ones, like a dual-coil cartomizer, can hoold ~1ml of juice and last a very long time compared to V2's. I also recommend "Halo" for your ... View full review

posted on May 19 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
Batteries don't last long and half the chargers won't fully charge the batteries. Customer service was a nightmare to deal with and would not replace the chargers. Only offered small discount on new ones. They insisted I wasn't charging the batteries long enough but I even tried charging for 24 hours with no luck. Switched over to Vapor King and was able to use the old carts from V2 with the vapor king batteries. Very happy with vapor king now and will NEVER go back to V2. Please PLEASE don't waste your time and money with V2!

posted on April 25 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
horrible service..just try calling them ,,waited 15 minutes no response,,received my kit 2 weeks ago,,now the cigarette will not charge,,its dead although battery is functioning,,tried to connect to their online rep and they disconnected b4 i could even complain,,wasted 70.00 on lousy service

posted on April 13 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
Yes, researched and finally chose v2 Ulitimate starter kit, I was really looking forward to my first e cig, only to have it never show up. No messages sent stating that everything was on backorder. Had to call them to find out after 11 days. They sure didn't have a problem taking my money on the first day. I asked how much longer it would be, and they said should be sometime next week. I'm sure I wasn't the first one in line, so I asked to cancel. Very disappointing.

posted on April 03 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost

My experience has been really bad with this product:

1) First of all the V2 standard kit was completletly wrong from the batteries to cartridges, and when I called to see if they could correct it they said it was to late for me to do it. The grams of nicotine that they sent me was wrong too. I asked for light and they sent medium. Is like I've been smoking regular cigarettes. They are not helping people to quit smoking if they are not giving a good service. What they only want is to getting the money out of your pocket!

2) When reciving the product the delivering was in such a ridiculous 2-3 weeks waiting for the cartridges, and the order was all wrong and missing some of the items. They promissed to correct it and they never did make the changes.

3) In my experience about the cartridges, when smoking it and gettting ... View full review

Brandie commented on July 01 2012:
I have had no luck with V2cigs, they make promises to make good on and then their decisions change. I do not recommend buying anything from this company, just because THEIR advertisment says it's the best on the market doesn't mean it is. If you want a quailty brand I would choose Joyetech or Smoketech. NOT V2

Lu commented on May 19 2012:
Terrible service. Wonder what else they are vamping. LOL. My order was supposed to ship the next day but has taken seventeen days now and two alleged "shipments" neither of which appear to have ever been picked up by US postal service. V2s useless tracking system cannot determine if the pkg is on route or still sitting in their warehouse. The irony is, I'm not even a smoker. I work in harm reduction and was planning to become an affiliate if it was a good product. Not likely now.

Jennifer commented on April 06 2011:
Well that's just great - i just ordered one because I've been reading on electronic cigarettes and read an article that this was ranked one of the best. I was excited, now I'm freaking out.

posted on April 01 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
v2cigs suck...........they lie about delivery....they charge your card right away and say you'll get your order in a few days and it takes months...then they will tell you they're are backorder...their batteries break right away...they don't last after being charged...when they do work, they're not bad, except the cartridges when vaping always have a funny taste like you're getting the liquid a little bit, especially if you don't keep them upright they taste even worse..i am going to try another company...can anyone make a suggestion... I really want to get off cigarettes and I am very disappointed with V2CIGS. And another thing, I've received cartridges that were dried out and they would not do anything about it, except take my money...the only thing they did was replacement a defective battery and I had to pay for the ... View full review

HEATHER commented on April 02 2011:
I agree with your post. they're cartomizers are always on backorder and the chargers that come with the batteries stopped working right away for me and it's been three months and I still have not gotten new ones. they always have some excuse why I didn't get it yet.

posted on March 21 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
I ordered this for my mom who smoked for over 6o years. This product worked great and she was enjoying them. As the supply went down I went to order more and had them shipped next day air. I was told by phone they had them in stock. Two days later I got a notice they were back ordered. I was lied to by the operator who said it would be filled in a few days. It is now 18 days later and still not here. I tried finding info on my account but could not get in. After having the password reset 2 times(their fault) I finally got on my account and found that everything was gone because they are "upgrading" the system. This is the worst customer service by far.

posted on January 29 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
I agree with the reviews that point out that V2 fails to promptly fill your order. When they finally filled my order it was not what I ordered. What was their excuse "you cancelled your order once before, therefore we wanted to get it out to you ASAP." Are they kidding. Send me the wrong order because they can't keep an inventory. When I wanted to return the order V2 refused to refund my full purchase price since I had ordered additional cartridges. Again, are they kidding? The first order took forever and I cancelled. The second order that I received was wrong, and then thay refused to refund the entire purchase price. I had to finally threaten them with very bad word of mouth and remind V2 that they got the order wrong, not me, before they agreed to refund my complete purchase price. Stay away from this company! I never got ... View full review

posted on January 28 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
I read through all the reviews on this website because I ordered from this device half a month ago and still haven't received anything even after I was forced to change certain things because they didn't have some flavors in stock.

This is the odd thing about the highly positive reviews on this website: If you look at the reviews on V2's website many of the stories fit in exactly with the positive reviews on this site.. anywho, although I haven't received my product yet this company by far is the worst when it comes to customer service despite what you might hear from phony comments supporting their customer service. For one, they lie to you regarding when your products come in, it takes forever to receive a product, and A LOT of people complain about batteries that crap out on this brand. I will give a pre-emptive rating based on ... View full review

admin commented on January 28 2011:
This site encourages people to post reviews by offering a $10 rebate. However, the rebate is given for positive and negative reviews alike. All the positive V2 reviews are from Oct/Nov 2010. My best guess is that back then they had no stock issues ...

posted on January 05 2011:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
Paid for the traveler kit in November with two day shipping. Order takes 11 days to arrive. Inside, there was no charging case, and no car charger, yet there was a note informing me that they were backordered. When I had to order replacement carts a month later, the representative told me that the reason the two chargers hadn't arrived was because the current versions were defective and were in the process of being redesigned by the manufacturer. I contacted them several days later to tell them I wanted a refund. It took them a full month to agree to refund the money for the chargers, and only after I threatened legal action several times. I will never use this company again.

posted on December 05 2010:icon post comment  

OverallOverall
Life of BatteryBattery Life
Vapor VolumeVapor Volume
Customer ServiceService
Cost, ValueValue vs. Cost
I looked around for a few days for the best kit/quality and I decided with my limited knowledge at that point that V2 was the way to go. Unfortunately, after some research and an absolutely horrible shipping experience, I can't really recommend this product, and I wouldn't advise any one else to either until they look into the actual specs of the battery and accessories. Not to say this is a bad product, but you can get the exact same stuff for a lot less money. I'm really enjoying my e smoking experience, but its become apparent to me that most of these products are just repackaged copies of cheaper versions. All I can say is your better off doing a lot of research with a little buying. The V2 customizers don't last me nearly long enough, I use 2-3 a day and thats not very economical at all. However there are kits out there to ... View full review


Free Shipping  

Back to top

Battery, E-Liquid and Customer Service Info

Battery: Type, Colors, and Dimension
Battery Color(s)white black chrome other 
Battery Typeauto or manual
LED Color(s)red blue 
2/3 Piece  i2
Length of Battery2.63" (67mm)
Diameter of Battery0.37" (9.25mm)
Crystal LEDNo
E-Liquid / Nicotine Solution
Ingredientssee here
Vegetable Glycerin (VG) or
Propylene Glycol (PG)  i
PG
Miscellaneous
USA MadeNo
Portable Charging CaseNo
Pass-Through (USB)Yes 
Customer Service Options
International Shippingworldwide
Toll Free Phone877-378-2767
Emailrequest call back
Live ChatYes 
Information above is for your reference only. Please verify all product information on the sellers website.

More Information

Quality, convenience, and variety make V2 Cigs the perfect choice for consumers. This reliable and affordable electronic cigarette has become a top contender in the e-cigarette arena over the past few years. The company's devotion to creating an electronic cigarette that satisfies costumers is apparent when you look at the product being produced.
  • Not many e-cigarette companies are as open about product testing and ingredients used. Every batch of V2 E-liquid undergoes extensive chemical testing to ensure its quality and consistency, and their electronic products are also tested daily. The ingredents used in V2 E-liquid is a controled amount of nicotine and a variety of food flavorings in a propylene glycol base.

  • The company offers both a disposable and a rechargeable electronic cigarette. If you choose their rechargeable battery option, you will be pleased to see the variety of kits they sell. If your unsure of the brand and you're trying it out for the first time, then the best kit to purchase is the beginners kit. It comes with a rechargeable battery, six V2 flavor cartridges, one V2 disposable e-cig, and an express charger. If you decide that this is the brand for you, they sell a convenient portable charging case that comes in handy when you're on the go.

  • The assortment of flavors is another reason this product is worth your consideration. You can choose their red flavor, which closely resembles the taste of tobacco, or you can be a tad more adventurous and select vanilla, coffee, chocolate, or cherry. Flavor is not the only choice you have, you can also pick the strength of the nicotine. The highest nicotine percentage is 2.4% while the lowest is 0%.
V2 Cigs' attention to quality has helped the company rise-up in the world of electronic cigarettes. Their openness about the process that goes into making their product has created a trusting relationship between consumer and manufacturer.

Product Images

Back to top
Compare V2 Cigs to or compare it with one of the top 10 brands:

blu-cigsEverSmokeSmokeTipVapor-KingVaporFi
South-Beach-SmokeEonSmokeVapor4LifeVolcano-e-CigApollo-Cig

Your product review: (50 to 2000 characters) | Count: 0
Your Ratings:
   
Overall rateraterateraterate
Battery Life rateraterateraterate
Vapor Volume rateraterateraterate
Service rateraterateraterate
Value vs. Cost rateraterateraterate
Model/Type:    First Name:    Order #: submit

visit site

(*) Price information listed here may not be up-to date and is for your reference only.  

 

Terms of Use Agreement | Privacy Policy | Copyright Policy


ecigBrandReviews.com does not edit or control the content of reviews listed on this website. The site offers reviewers a monetary incentive for product reviews it is not conditioned upon the content or opinions expressed in the review. The reviews are independently provided by users of this website.

Disclaimer: This site uses affiliate programs for monetization. If you make a product purchase from a vendor after going through links on this website it may result in a sales commission credited to ecigBrandReviews.com.

Warning: E-cigarettes are only for current tobacco smokers of legal smoking and are not proven smoking cessation devices. The hardware and nicotine liquids must be kept away from children at all times. Nicotine is an addictive substance.

Copyright 2008 - 2014 ecigBrandReviews.com